I Have Confidence……ish

6358437545330785331079484621_crazierlife-building-self-confidence

 

The thing I struggle the most about myself, is self-confidence. It has gotten better since meeting my husband. However there are times I drown in this deep pit of dispair of doubt. I hate the feeling. Iain always seems to know when I am having “a moment”, because he either leaves me be or showers me with chocolate and ice cream. Sometimes both.

I have been working on my confidence since January. It was one of the few resolutions I made and kept. It is how I found Kara at Boho Berry and how I started Bullet Journaling. So many Church leaders have given talks on the importance of confidence and loving who we are.

As a child of God, who made me, should i not have faith that He knew just what he was doing when I came into being? By reading talks from my leaders and searching the scriptures, I believe I am actually getting somewheres. My “down” days are getting less and less and I am so thankful for that.

My favorite talk was given by one of the 12 apostles, David A. Bednar. It is called The Tender Mercies of The Lord. Even if you do not belong to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, please do yourself a favor. Read this, or watch the video. It is so powerful.

I have a strong conviction that we are put here for a purpose. We are meant to go through these trials that are placed in front of us. All things that happen are not happenstance. They happen for a reason. There is no such thing as coincidence when your eye is single to that of The Lords.

Keep Smiling my Whimsies

Rosanna

da490ef6ebada9367570c8778aad060e

Leave a Reply

